## **ASHBY ST MARY**

## 2023 ELECTIONS FOR PARISH COUNCILLORS

## **Uncontested Parish Election**

In the recent election for Parish Councillors, the Returning Officer for South Norfolk District Council received valid nominations in respect of the following persons:

CARGILL, Roberta GOLDRING, Jacqui KITT, Terry POWELL, Carol ROLPH, Mark

Following the closing date for nominations, as the number of Councillor vacancies for Ashby St Mary is 7, the Returning Officer has given notice to the Parish Clerk that each of the above named persons has been duly elected to serve for the statutory period of 4 years, subject to each Councillor completing the necessary Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

That period of office commences with effect from 5th May 2023.